First Trip to Africa – Tanzania, Here I Come

Next Sunday I’m off to Tanzania to participate in a collaborative ICT support project with the students and teachers of University of Dar es Salaam.

We have a team of five people going there, skills ranging from e-Learning development to entrepreneurship and content management.

I’m working with web design and usability training, but hopefully I also have time to participate in our entrepreneurship training as we also have a sub project concerning entrepreneurship and incubator.

Another Finnish team from the project went to Dar in last March and I heard from them that there are many passionate and skillful students in the University. Hope to see you guys soon!

I’m writing this post sitting on my couch, the temperature is something like 12 degrees Celsius and it’s raining. This should be summer, even in Finland. Somehow I’m not feeling too sorry of going to someplace sunny and warm. 😉

Leave a Reply

