Seth Godin’s Tribes – Underline It!

tribes

What I mean is, get the book, read the book, underline the book, read the underlined over and over again through period of time that is called forever.

People tend to read books, remember them partially, for a while, and forget 99% of it. Mostly because they never get back to what they once read.

I believe Seth’s little big book about tribes is essential reading for all of us. Its entrails may seem self-evident to some people, but the book’s existence is not about that. We as intelligent human beings should always remind ourselves about these issues Seth talks about. Fear is the mind killer and getting bored to your life is same as slow suicide.

That’s why I recommend you underline every interesting thing in this book and keep it somewhere near, like on your work desk.

Then, enjoy things and make others enjoy too. Ignite people and take initiative. Don’t wait for someone to guide you to your perfect day and happiness. Do it by yourself and let it spread to others too.

Look, ma!“Who has the happiness, should hide the happiness, to maintain their happiness”. This phrase is so 20th century. That time has passed. Now it’s “Who has the happiness, should spread the happiness, and thus will gain more happiness”. It’s a positive Hamster Wheel.

Don’t trust that it is how I write it is. Go ahead and try it out. I double dare you.

3 thoughts on “Seth Godin’s Tribes – Underline It!

  1. I hope the people that work in libraries understand that you are talking about people’s own books.

    hehehehe
    Take care, man! 🙂

    Brasilialainen Leo

  2. “People tend to read books, remember them partially, for a while, and forget 99% of it. Mostly because they never get back to what they once read.”

    I guess this is my biggest problem. When I saw my wife re-reading her old books the first time I asked: “Haven’t you read this already?” She said: “Yes. So?” That was the first time I actually realized books were not disposable that should be read once and left for the dust.

    Now, I may not read full books again, but at least go refreshing my thoughts and memories about the previously read stuff.

Leave a Reply

